Welcome to the Whitland Memorial Hall, located in the heart of Whitland
View this page in Welsh

Latest News

WHITLAND CHRISTMAS LIGHTS SWITCH-ON AND CHRISTMAS MARKET:
Tuesday - Nov 22, 2016 10:25 am
Father Christmas, Carol Singing, Christmas Market, late shopping, cup cake decorating, etc etc etc.   Read more...
All the breast from Y Cwtch Llaeth!
Monday - Sep 12, 2016 3:46 pm
Y Cwtch Llaeth is celebrating their 2nd Anniversary on Thursday 15th September   Read more...
Wednesday - Jun 22, 2016 3:59 pm
Armed Forces Day Parade   Read more...
WWI Garden
Wednesday - Jun 22, 2016 3:48 pm
Opening of the WWI Centenary Commemoration Garden on Saturday 25 June at 1:30pm   Read more...
Wednesday - Jun 22, 2016 3:38 pm
In 2014 representatives from the Whitland and Llanboidy Branch of the British Legion, Whitland Town Council, Whitland Memorial Hall and 2420 (Whitland & District) Sqn. ATC got together to organise events over the following 4 years as part of the national WWI Centenary Commemorations.
2016 sees the opening of a WWI Commemoration garden within Parc Dr Owen.   Read more...
FIRST WORLD WAR CENTENARY EXHIBITION
Monday - Nov 3, 2014 12:53 pm
The exhibition will be open to the public from 10am until 4pm, from Friday 14th until Monday 17th November. With work from Ysgol Llys Hywel and Dyffryn Taf School pupils, Llanfallteg History Society and several insights into individual personal stories linked to the area. Entry is FREE, to this exhibition in the Whitland Memorial Hall, Market Street, Whitland, SA34 0QB   Read more...
Whitland Job Club
Monday - Sep 15, 2014 10:42 pm
The Whitland Job Club re-starts on Tuesday 16th September at the Whitland Memorial Hall. It will be open WEEKLY from 1:30pm to 3:30pm.   Read more...
ARMED FORCES DAY
Monday - Jun 30, 2014 5:05 pm
Whitland joined the thousands of people across the UK celebrating the men and women of the Armed Forces community, past and present.   Read more...
ARMED FORCES DAY
Monday - Jun 23, 2014 3:40 pm
Saturday, 28 June 2014
Convene at 11:30am at the Whitland Memorial Hall   Read more...
Thursday - Apr 10, 2014 12:07 pm
Organised in response to local demand for the opportunity to buy local produce in a local venue. Shoppers can choose from a variety of produce brought to the market by local producers.
“A new and enjoyable undercover monthly food shopping experience"   Read more...
Pages 1  2 
 
Copyright - 2010 - Whitland Memorial Hall - All Rights Reserved - Website Design and Hosting by W3 Web Designs Ltd